Home > Uncategorized > QR Codes

QR Codes

This past week I started teaching my 7th grade students about Publisher.  In their most recent assignment they had to create an Event Flyer.  They were given the task of finding a event of their choice that would happen during spring break on Ticket Master and creating a flyer promoting it.  I thought this would be a good chance to teach them about QR Codes.  It seemed about only three students out of one hundred knew what they were for even though the majority had seen them before.  After going over this great SlideShare presentation I found, I had the students create their own QR codes for their flyers.  Below is an example I created for them.  Oh, I forgot to mention I actually used my Droid X and a Document Camera to show students who the QR codes work.  They loved seeing a cell phone in class!

 

Qr

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

